What a year! After postponing the in-person tournament in March due to the pandemic, the Kentucky District took applications to choose who the KY students competing at NDSA Virtual Nats in June will be. 

Updated list of Team Kentucky - click here.

Congratulations to all our District award winners, and good luck at Nats!


Rachel Page, Ryle HS, District Chair
Katy Cecil, LaRue County HS

Neomia Hagans Flores, Dunbar HS
Steve Meadows, NSDA Hall of Fame / Danville HS (retired)   

Amy Zuccaro, Trinity HS

The Kentucky District Committee is elected every other year by the member coaches of the District.  

The Committee's job is to manage the District tournament as well as to assist new coaches, to help programs grow and prosper, to assist with management of the Tabroom.com website, and to be the shepherds of high school speech and debate in the Commonwealth.

Contact Rachel Page with any questions about KYNSDA. For website concerns, contact Steve Meadows

NSDA conference info